Skip to main content

Life Planning Information Website - Education Bureau

Further Studies in Mainland China

Higher education in the mainland China is generally divided into specialist (similar to associate degree in Hong Kong), undergraduate (bachelor's degree) and postgraduate (master's and doctorate) programmes. At present, mainland China institutions mainly open their undergraduate and postgraduate programmes to Hong Kong students. Students can enrol in these courses through three major channels which are the Scheme for Admission of Hong Kong Students to Mainland Higher Education Institutions, National Education Exams Authority, People’s Republic of China Joint Entrance Exam for Universities in PRC (JEE, PRC) and Independent Enrolment of Colleges and Universities.

 

Undergraduate Education

Post-graduate Education

Duration of Study

General subject: 4-year programme 
Individual specialties: Five to six years

Master's Degree: Two to three years 
Doctorate: Three years

Institution Programmes

It is generally divided into 12 disciplines (Philosophy, Economics, Law, Education, Literature, History, Science of Science, Engineering, Agronomy, Medicine, Management and Arts)

It is generally divided into 12 disciplines (Philosophy, Economics, Law, Education, Literature, History, Science of Science, Engineering, Agronomy, Medicine, Management and Arts)

Scheme for Admission of Hong Kong Students to Mainland Higher Education Institutions

From 2012, some mainland China higher Education institutions have introduced the scheme for admission of Hong Kong students to mainland China higher education Institutions. Participating institutions recruit Hong Kong students based on their results in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary School Education Examination, while Hong Kong students are exempted from taking the National Education Exams Authority, People’s Republic of China Joint Entrance Exam for Universities in PRC (JEE, PRC). 

Entrance requirements:

The minimum entrance requirements for the Scheme for admission of Hong Kong Students to Mainland Higher Education Institutions are generally attaining "3, 3, 2,  2" in the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination. That is, Level 3 or above in Chinese and English, and Level 2 or above in Mathematics and Liberal Studies. For candidates who are under the Principal’s Nomination Scheme, the minimum entrance requirements are generally lower, which is attaining "10 or above “(Level 2 or above in each subject) ; and for candidates majoring in arts and sports, the minimum requirements are attaining "2, 2, 1, 1".

Registration method:

Hong Kong students are required to have a valid Hong Kong permanent identity card or non-permanent identity card, Mainland Travel Permit for Hong Kong and Macau Residents, or Residence Permit for Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Residents and take the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination.

Candidates can pre-register in the “Online registration system” and log in to the registration website regularly to check the latest information. After online registration, candidates are required to bring the required documents and information to the China Education Exchange (Hong Kong) Centre for on-site identification. 


The above information and details on the latest "Scheme for admission of Hong Kong Students to Mainland Higher Education Institutions" can be found on the website of the Education Bureau of the "Scheme for Admission of Hong Kong Students to Mainland Higher Education Institutions"

National Education Exam Authority, People’s Republic of China Joint Entrance Exam For Universities in PRC (JEE, PRC) 

National Education Exams Authority, People’s Republic of China Joint Entrance Exam for Universities in PRC (JEE, PRC) are held around May in Hong Kong every year. More than 300 universities in the mainland China take part in the joint examinations. Candidates are required to take the examination for five subjects including Chinese, English, Mathematics, Physics / History, Chemistry / Geography. The full mark for each subject is 150 and the full mark for each subject category is 750. 

Hong Kong students are required to complete the registration procedures online (Online application system). Candidates should remember their passwords and go through the registration process at the following locations:

Registration centre

Address

Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority San Po Kong Office

3 / F, 17 Tue Luk Street, San Po Kong

Beijing-Hong Kong academic Exchange Center

Rooms 1404-05, Joint Publishing House, 83 King’s Road, North Point

China Education and Overseas Education Exchange (Hong Kong) Centre

2501-03, 25/F, 69 Jervois Street, Sheung Wan

The following branches of China Travel Service, Hong Kong

Wan Chai / North Point / Mong Kok / Tsim Sha Tsui / Tseung Kwan O / Kwun Tong / Tsuen Wan / Yuen long / Sha Tin / Tai Po / Tuen Mun

Note: Candidates applying for professional subjects such as arts or physical education are required to take the professional examination. Candidates must check the time and place of the professional examination with the institution concerned in advance.

Independent Enrolment of Colleges and Universities

Individual mainland China institutions of higher education (including Peking University, Tsinghua University, Jinan University, overseas Chinese University, Fudan University and Sun Yat-sen University) recruit students on their own in Hong Kong and have their own admission criteria and entrance examinations. Candidates are required to seek relevant information from these mainland institutions of higher education. 

General Information about studying in China, please refer to Chinese version for details.

Recognition of Non-local Qualifications

To promote co-operation between the Mainland and Hong Kong in education and student exchanges, a Memorandum of Understanding between the Mainland and Hong Kong on Mutual Recognition of Academic Degrees in Higher Education (MoU) was signed between the Ministry of Education and the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in July 2004.  The MoU facilitates the mutual recognition of academic qualifications awarded in both places for the purpose of further studies in recognised Mainland and Hong Kong higher education institutions with powers to award degrees at Bachelor's level or above.  The MoU is the only of its type covering mutual recognition of academic degrees in higher education that has been signed by Hong Kong and another place so far.  For more details, please refer to the list of Mainland higher education institutions recognised by the Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China.

Back to Top

跳到内容

生涯規劃資訊網站 - 教育局

內地升學

內地高等教育一般分為專科(與香港副學位課程相近)、本科生(學士學位課程)和研究生(碩士及博士學位課程)。現時內地院校主要向香港學生開放本科生及研究生課程,學生可透過三大途徑入讀,分別是「內地高校招收香港中學文憑考試學生計劃」、「港澳台僑聯招試」及「院校獨立招生」。

 

本科教育

研究生教育

修讀年期

一般學科:四年制

個別專科:五至六年制

碩士:二至三年制

博士:三年制

院校學科

一般分為12個學科(哲學、經濟學、法學、教育學、文學、歷史學、理學、 工學、農學、醫學、管理學及藝術學)

一般分為12個學科(哲學、經濟學、法學、教育學、文學、歷史學、理學、 工學、農學、醫學、管理學及藝術學)

「內地高校招收香港中學文憑考試學生計劃」 

由2012年起,內地部分高等院校推行「內地高校招收香港中學文憑考試學生計劃」,參與高校會根據香港中學文憑試成績招收香港學生,香港學生則可豁免參加「港澳台僑聯招試」。 

入學條件: 

以上經「內地高校招收香港中學文憑考試學生計劃」申請內地升學的最低入學要求一般符合香港中學文憑試達「3、3、2、2」的成績 ,即中國語文科和英國語文科達第3級或以上、數學科和通識教育科達第2級或以上。 
「校長推薦計劃」以內的考生最低錄取標準可為四門核心課程的總分數達10分或以上,且每門課程不得低於第2級;而報考藝術體育類專業的考生,則符合「2、2、1、1」的成績。 

報名方法: 

香港學生須持有有效香港永久性居民身份證或非永久性身份證,《港澳居民來往內地通行證》或《港澳居民居住證》,並參加本年度的香港中學文憑考試均可報名。 
考生可在「內地高校招收香港中學文憑考試學生管理系統」 網上報名系統進行預報名,並定期登入報名網站查看最新通知。經網上報名後,考生須按照要求帶備所需文件和資料,到中國教育留學交流(香港)中心進行現場確認。

以上有關最新的「內地高校招收香港中學文憑考試學生計劃」資訊和詳情可參考政府教育局網頁內的內地高校招收香港中學文憑考試學生計劃。 

「港澳台僑聯招試」(全名:中華人民共和國普通高等學校聯合招收華僑、港澳地區及台灣省學生入學考試) 

「港澳台僑聯招試」每年大約在5月在香港舉行考試,參與聯招試的內地高等院校超過300所大學,考生須應考五門學科,包括中文、英語、數學、物理/歷史、化學/地理,各科滿分為150 分,各科目類別滿分為750 分。 
香港學生須於網上(全國聯招管理系統)進行網上報名。完成報名手續,考生須記住自己的密碼,到以下地點辦理正在報名確認手續: 

報名中心

地址

香港考試及評核局新蒲崗辦事處

新蒲崗爵祿街17號3樓

京港學術交流中心

北角英皇道83號聯合出版大廈1404至05室

中國教育留學交流(香港)中心有限公司

上環蘇杭街69號25樓01至03室

香港中國旅行社下列各分社

灣仔 / 北角 / 旺角 / 尖沙咀 / 將軍澳 / 觀塘 / 荃灣 / 元朗 / 沙田 / 大埔 / 屯門

註:考生若報考專業學科如藝術或體育院校,均需參加專業考試,考生須自行預先向有關院校查詢專業考試時間及地點。

「院校獨立招生」

個別內地高等院校(包括北京大學、清華大學、暨南大學、華僑大學、復旦大學及中山大學)會在香港進行自行招生,以及修訂收生準則及入學考試。考生須自行向各內地高等院校查詢有關資訊。 

內地升學須知

非本地學歷的認可

為了促進內地與香港在教育領域合作,推動兩地學生交流,國家教育部與特區政府於2004年7月簽訂《內地與香港關於相互承認高等教育學位證書的備忘錄》(備忘錄)。該備忘錄旨在簡化兩地高等院校學歷相互承認的程序,以便學生在擁有學士或學士以上學位授予權的認可內地和香港高等教育院校進修。該備忘錄為現時唯一一份香港與其他地方簽訂並涵蓋相互承認高等教育學位證書的備忘錄。詳情請參閱國家教育部認可的內地高等院校名單

返回頁首